Artist: Rosco
Release Date: August 2005
Format: CD
Rosco is a group composed by Peter Warner, Hans Warner and Israel Sosa aka Pepster. Musicians with a long career experience in different musical projects led by a common pleasure – to make music – they work together since 2001. Without thinking in perform or produce with some company, their work just stayed among the walls of their studio. At the beginning of 2003, they start to perform informally as a band under the name Sonido Vakero. Unhappy with the result, they embark on a quest looking for the balance in their contrasting personal influences (local and foreign), achieving a crossover of the three musicians. The outcome is a sound combination broken by the scratch and breaks got from their deep hip-hop influences. We can also include the fondness for the down tempo, the 4/4 bases, the multiple elements and the wide range of percussion rhythms, generating a mixture of textures and tastes that bring together the traditional and electronic part. Melancholic, energetic and sometimes deep are the words that best describe their eclectic work.

File under
: Breaks
Buy now on Amazon.


01. Introduccion Listen
02. bueno Tiempos
03. El Bombay Listen
04. Escuela Diurna N-80 Listen
05. Nikki Listen
06. Club 70 Listen
07. M44 Listen
08. Alex Dinamo Listen
09. Bajo Candela Listen
10. Recordando Mesa Pong Listen
11. Aveces Listen
12. Mr Cordova Listen
13. Santo vs Rosco Listen
14. Aeropuerto Listen
15. Permanencia Voluntaria Listen
16. Apagador Listen



También surgido de la cantera Konfort, el trío Rosco (Peter Warner, Hans Warner e Israel Sosa) ha llegado para quedarse con una propuesta llena de humor y que consigue un sonido distintivamente nacional, elocuente sobre todo en temas como el ya clásico "Santo vs. Rosco".

Enrique Blanc - Club Cultura